Skip to main content

Sombers, President-Elect, Society for Electroanalytical Chemistry

Leslie Sombers Featured Image
Dr. Leslie Sombers
Professor of chemistry, University Faculty Scholar
NC State University

Dr. Leslie Sombers, Professor and University Faculty Scholar with the Department of Chemistry at NC State University, has recently been elected President-Elect of the Society for Electroanalytical Chemistry, to start her journey as President on July 1, 2025. Sombers will serve for a two-year term until June 30, 2027.

The Society for Electroanalytical Chemistry (SEAC) depends on strong and capable leaders to navigate the needs of the Society.

Formed in 1984, it has primarily been an organization intended for keeping the electrochemically-inclined researchers and scholars connected. Since the formation of the Society, they have been very active in supporting outstanding electrochemical scientists with the Charles N. Reilley Award and also in the pursuit of young investigators with the Royce W. Murray Young Investigator Award.

The Society also supports several Student Travel Awards, to offset the cost of traveling to Pittcon to present research.