Skip to main content

Chemistry DEI Committee Leadership

The DEI committee at the Department of Chemistry dedicates their efforts to develop and sustain a welcoming environment and a safe space that engages everyone.

Marion R. Martin, Ph.D.
Chair, Chemistry DEI Committee

Marion Martin Profile Picture
Teaching Assistant Professor
Pronouns: He, Him

Reza Ghiladi, Ph.D.
Vice-Chair, Chemistry DEI Committee

Reza Ghiladi
Associate Professor
Director of Graduate Programs
University Faculty Scholar
Pronouns: He, Him



  • Ana Ison
  • James Martin
  • Taufika Islam-Williams
  • Thomas Theis


  • Nada Taylor

Postdoctoral Research Scholar

  • Cory Hauke

Graduate Students

  • Jessie Garcia
  • Jenna Lee
  • Kathy Nguyen
  • Kianna Jiminez
  • Remi Fayad

Undergraduate Students

  • Dmitri McKinney
  • Karie Muchane
  • Linda Ung